Please keep this forum going by using this banner as your link to BBTS, thank you!
Connect With Other DC Comics Fans @ DCToyRevolution.org!

My Grandpa's B-Day Special :)

Post special events like conventions, online events, get togethers, etc.

My Grandpa's B-Day Special :)

Postby BrandonDaCollector » Mon Apr 17, 2023 11:08 am

So today is April 17, 2023. - APRIL 17, 1936 - OCTOBER 24, 2003. Today would be My Grandpa PoPo's 87th birthday but he was robbed at his life at only 67 in October 2003...I have been dreading this year because he's been gone for 20 years and it just doesn't seem like it's been that darn long :( I have talked about him countless times throughout the board. He was the Father I never had and he was My best friend. He was the smartest & kindness man I ever knew. He'd give you his shirt off of his back if he could. He loved just about everything, possibly more than anybody else. He loved animals, the weather & nature. He loved his wife Gloria My Grandma MiMi so much. He is the reason why I love movie music as he brought to My attention at such a young age. I recall dancing to his record on his custom made stereo system of Jerry Goldsmith's First Blood when I was only 2 or 3, ever since I have been a fan of film scores. He loved wrestling, boxing & baseball. I loved watching movies like Alien & Aliens, Frankenstein meets the Wolf Man, Conan the Destroyer, Legend, The Unnameable and so much more with him in the dark. His other passions was motorcycles & bicycles. He was treated so rotten by his family and long story short that is what caused him to get sick changing his life forever and altering Mine. He was being misdiagnosed by many doctors not knowing what was wrong and rapidly aging to a young demise of only 67 years young :( He was a health nut and none of this should have happen, he ate right and was in tip top shape. He was extremely strong and could bench press a ton. There was no justice for him about anything :x I think how this world tu